Thrill of the Grill (TOTG) is a popular community event organized by the Danforth Business Improvement Area to showcase its merchants and excellent eateries and to raise funds for kidney cancer research. This year will feature a celebration of fathers and father figures. It will be held June 16, 2018, noon to 4 p.m.

All-inclusive $20 tickets go on sale May 14!

  • The Food Network’s Chef Lynn Crawford will co-host with Sebastian Clovis, HGTV's Home to Win and host of Save My Reno. The event is chaired by Dr. Georg Bjarnason, Kidney Cancer specialist, Odette Cancer Centre, Sunnybrook
  • TOTG has raised more than $120,000 for kidney cancer research since 2012.

Now in its ninth year, TOTG features local chefs from 10 Danforth restaurants, a fish market, a butcher shop and a baker in a showcase…

This year’s grilling stations include Allen's, Factory Girl, Globe Bistro, The Edmund Burke, The Old Nick, Tapas at Embrujo, De La Mer, The Meat Department, Cobs Bread.

Our Celebrity Judging Panel includes Chef Lora Kirk, Ruby WatchCo; Geoff Rohoman, 680 News; Jodi Isenberg, Senior Editor, Life Section and New in Homes & Condos, Toronto Star; Sarah Wells, RBC Olympic Athlete, Hurdles & Relay; Norm Wilner of Now Magazine; Hugh Burrill, Sportsnet FAN 590; Pamela Ross, Sunnybrook Foundation; and Dr. Georg Bjarnason, Odette Cancer Centre. 

Sponsors include, Loblaws, RBC, Pfizer Oncology, Toronto Star, Now Magazine, the Danforth Music Hall, Eska Water, Gnarly Head Wines, Steam Whistle Beer, Second Cup, Daniel et Daniel, bob+paige Salon, iProRealty, Excel Gum, Higgins Event Rentals, Withrow Park Farmers' Market, and Neal Brothers kettle chips.

The Danforth BIA works with more than 350 merchants, restaurants and services to provide a unique, urban shopping, dining, and entertainment experience at the west end of Danforth Avenue (Broadview and Danforth). 

Live Performance by Toronto band Fat Head Hazel from 2:30pm - 3pm. 

Photo credit: Cat Grant

 Fat Head Hazel puts their unique spin on hits from your favourite artists from Van Morrison to ACDC